Happy holidays! It’s winter time in Minnesota

On Christmas Day I went for a hike in the Hyland Park Reserve located in Bloomington, MN. We have had some beautiful snow up here for the holidays. I am visiting for about 10 days to see family and relax. So far it has been really great! I was getting really tired with work and graduate school. Also, I always forget how nice people are in the midwest compared to Southern Florida. Happy holidays to everyone out there. A big thank you to all the new people who have subscribed to my blog recently. I am excited to pick up my posting frequency. Please leave a comment or like!

Snowshoeing up the trail at sunset.
Snowshoeing up the trail at sunset.
Fork in the path. An excellent XC trail on the right.

Fork in the path. An excellent XC trail on the right.

Sunset
Old snowshoe tracks.

Old snowshoe tracks.

