Photos to bug you.

Sorry for the terrible pun…I love em’ and can’t help myself. Anyway, here are a few macro shots from the last few months. I like to shoot a lot of macro, I feel that you really don’t get a strong appreciation for the smaller things until you can really see what they are.

This is actually from a dead monarch I sound while on a walk. Sad, but it makes a great study subject and it allowed me to focus well enough to get some of the fine ‘scales’ on the wing.DSCN00820010

DSCN0025

The only place this guy would pose for long enough to take a good picture was on my friend’s arm as it tasted the salt on her arm. My friend however, was not as excited as me…IMG_0008

Leave a Reply

